Virtual Symposium: Genome Activation
Join us for a virtual symposium about Zygotic Genome Activation! The goal of the symposium is to provide researchers with a platform to share their latest work in the field of genome activation. This will help reinforce and build connections in our field, and our hope is that the virtual format will allow scientists from around the world to participate. The symposium will be free of charge. Each session will last 1.5 hours and will feature several short presentations from faculty and trainees.

Registration is required.

Zoom Registration Link (2023-2024)

Next Session
Thursday, March 28, 2024 - 11am US Eastern Standard Time

Chengjie Zhou [Lab of Yi Zhang]
Boston Childrens Hospital, USA
Minor ZGA gene GABPA is required for major ZGA

Hiroshi Kimura
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Title TBD

Audrey Marsh [Lab of Melissa Harrison]
University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Studies of the pioneer factor ZLD and the histone acetyltransferase CBP reveal conserved mechanisms of zygotic genome activations

Symposium Schedule, 2023-2024

Thursday, November 16, 2023 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)
Thursday, December 14, 2023 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)
(No January session)
Thursday, February 22, 2024 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)
Thursday, March 28, 2024 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)
Thursday, April 18, 2024 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)
Thursday, May 16, 2024 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 11:00 am Eastern Standard Time (US)

Speaker List (2023-2024)

Nazerke Atinbayeva
Danielson Baia Amaral
Anusha Bhatt
NoƩmie Chabot
Eleanor Degen
Alessandro Dulja
Hiroshi Kimura
Audrey Marsh
Mariateresa Mazzetto
Ferenc Mueller
Apratim Mukherjee
Patrick Murphy
Daria Onichtchouk
Virginia Pimmett
Sean Shadle
Martino Ugolini
Chengjie Zhou

… and you?
Open speaker slot in May!
Contact Carol or Mina to sign up to present

Previous Seasons

ZGA Job Postings

Looking for a job in a lab that studies genome activation?

Find job postings here!

Symposium Organizers

Antonio Giraldez | Giraldez Lab
HHMI Faculty Scholar
Chair and Professor of Genetics, Department of Genetics
Yale University School of Medicine

Melissa Harrison | Harrison Lab
Associate Professor, Department of Biomolecular Chemistry
University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Mina Kojima and Caroline Hoppe
Postdocs, Laboratory of Antonio Giraldez

Eliana Torres Zelada
Postdoc, Laboratory of Melissa Harrison